OMVIC Automotive Certification Course

The 1-day live online course for OMVIC Certification is for new dealers and salespeople is administered by Georgian College and taught by qualified UCDA instructors.

Once you’ve registered, received your text book and have had a chance to study it, you join the 1-day course. You can write the exam online, and once graded you will receive the results by email. The registration fee includes the course text book, course material, 1-day course, and the exam for $380.

Call 1-800-268-2598 for more information, or to register. Please note classes fill-up quickly and are filled on a “first come – first served” basis. We cannot reserve spots without payment.

All Courses will be held online live. To attend, you must meet the following requirements:

  • Good quality internet connection (minimum 5 Mbps)
  • Computer with webcam, microphone, and speakers (Phone and or Tablet are not acceptable)

The course runs from 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. and testing is done online on a different date.

Current course dates: (courses fill up quickly – call for availability)

Tuesday, January 5

Thursday, January 14

Tuesday, January 19

Thursday, January 28

Tuesday, February 2

Tuesday, February 9

Thursday, February 18

Tuesday, February 23

Thursday, March 4

Tuesday, March 9

Thursday, March 18

Tuesday, March 23

Thursday, April 1

Note: On-site class availability is contingent on current COVID-19 measures.

Call 1-800-268-2598 for more information, or to register. Please note classes fill-up quickly and are filled on a “first come – first served” basis. We cannot reserve spots without payment.

For those who do not wish to take the online course, there is an off-site self study still available. Registration for self-study is handled directly by Georgian College. Call 1-877-722-1513.

Please note the OMVIC Course is just one of six steps you need to take to get yourself registered with them as a licensed salesperson. See OMVIC’s website for further details